13th Gift of Ramadhan 2016 – Dua for Learning Quran by Heart

Dua for Learning Quran by Heart

The following Dua is taken from Saheef-a-Alaviya, narrated by Ameerul Mo’mineen Hazrat Ali (a.s.) and is recommended to be recited regularly for learning Quran by heart.

اَللّٰهُمَّ ارْحَمْنِيْ بِتَرْكِ مَعَاصِيْكَ أَبَداً مَا أَبْقَيْتَنِيْ وَ ارْحَمْنِيْ مِنْ تَكَـلُّفِ مَا لَا يَعْنِيْنِيْ وَ ارْزُقْنِيْ حُسْنَ الْمَنْظَرِ فِيْمَا يُرْضِيْكَ عَنِّيْ وَ أَلْزِمْ قَلْبِيْ حِفْظَ كِتَابِكَ كَمَا عَلَّمْتَنِيْ وَ ارْزُقْنِيْ أَنْ أَتْلُوَهٗ عَلَى النَّحْوِ الَّذِي يُرْضِيْكَ عَنِّي اَللّٰهُمَّ نَوِّرْ بِكِتَابِكَ بَصَرِيْ وَ اشْرَحْ بِهٖ صَدْرِيْ وَ فَرِّحْ بِهٖ قَلْبِيْ وَ أَطْلِقْ بِهٖ لِسَانِيْ وَ اسْتَعْمِلْ بِهٖ بَدَنِيْ وَ قَوِّنِيْ عَلٰى ذٰلِكَ وَ أَعِنِّيْ عَلَيْهِ إِنَّهٗ لَا مُعِيْنَ عَلَيْهِ إِلَّا أَنْتَ لَا إِلٰهَ إِلَّا أَنْتَ

Transliteration:

Allaahummar hamnee be-tarke ma-a’aseeka Abadan maa abqaytanee war hamnee min takallofe maa laa ya’neenee war-zuqnee husnal manzare feemaa yurzeeka a’nnee wa alzim qalbee hifza ketaabeka kamaa a’llamtanee war-zuqnee an atlowahu a’lan nahwil laze yurzeeka a’nnee allaahumma nawwir be-ketaabeka basaree wash-rah behi sadree wa farreh behi qalbee wa at-liq behi lesaanee was-ta’mil behi badanee wa qawwenee a’laa zaaleka wa a-I’nnee a’layhe innahu laa mo-e’ena a’layhe illaa anta laa elaaha illaa anta.

Translation:

O Allah! Be merciful on me by making me obedient to thee and not to be disobedient till my life time. Be merciful on me by not commanding me what is beyond my capacity. Grant me such virtuous conduct which makes Thee Pleased with me. Make my heart to preserve thy book (Quran) as thou has taught me. Grant me so that I may recite it in the manner which makes Thee pleased with me. O Allah! Brighten my eyes: and expend for my breast with it; and open my mind with it and free with my tongue: and devote my body to it; and strengthen me over it and help me over it because certainly there is no helper in this matter save thee. There is no god except Thee.

Mohtaje Dua!

◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊◊

Author: Maulana Mirza Noorul Hasan

بسمہ تعالیٰ I am a Muslim student of theology, a humble scholar of Islam, a missionary, who has been studying and practicing Islam all his life to serve the humanity. I am engaged in studying and spreading the message of peace and harmony which was brought by Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) to show the humanity the path of salvation I am currently serving as a scholar-in-residence at SAAIC Glasgow UK. I would like to thank you for making effort to visit my website. I would be very glad to hear from you and wish you a very happy and successful life. Please subscribe and follow my blog and other social media services to receive the messages of peace regularly. Be blessed! والسلام

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.