Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

بسم اللہ الرحمن الرحیم

Dua/Supplication for the pain of the eye

http://www.noorulhasan786.wordpress.com

Narrated from Muhammad al Jufi from his father who said: I was having many problems connected to the eyes and I complained about it to Aba Abdillah (a), who said: Shall I not teach you a supplication for your world and your hereafter and which will cure the pain of your eyes? So I said: Yes. He said: say after the morning prayer and the evening (maghrib) prayer:

Dua

الّلھُمَّ اِنِّیۡ اَسۡئَلُکَ بِحَقِّ مُحَمَّدٍ وَآلِ مُحَمَّدٍ عَلَیۡکَ اَنۡ تُصَلَّیَ عَلیٰ مُحَمَّدٍ وَ آلِ مُحَمَّدٍ وَ اَنۡ تَجۡعَلَ النُّوۡر فِیۡ بَصَرِیۡ وَ الۡبَصِیۡرَۃَ فِیۡ دِیۡنِیۡ، وَالۡیَقِیۡنَ فِیۡ قَلۡبِیۡ وَالۡاِخۡلَاصَ فِیۡ عَمَلِیۡ، وَالسَّلَامۃَ فِیۡ نَفۡسِیۡ، وَالسَّعَۃَ فِیۡ رِزۡقِیۡ، وَالشُّکۡرَ لَکَ مَا اَبۡقَیۡتَنِیۡ۔

Allahumma innee as aluka bih’aqqi muh’ammadin wa aali muha’ammadin a’laika an tus’alli a’laa muh’ammadin wa aali muh’ammadin wa antaj alannora fee bas’aree wal bas’eerata fee deenee, wal yaqeema fee qalbee wal ikhlaas’a fee a’malee, was salaamata fee nafsee was sia’ta fee rizqee wash shukra laka maa abqaitanee.

Translation

O Allah, indeed I ask you by the right or Muhammad and the family of Muhammad upon you is that you bless muhammad and the family of muhammad and that you appoint light in my vision and perception in my religion and certainty in my heart and sincerity in my deeds and safety in myself and  expansion in my livelihood and thankfulness for you till you keep me alive.

http://www.noorulhasan786.wordpress.com

Ref: التحفۃ الھاشمیہ ص ۳۴۲

 

